

Change of government, 30 November 2021

Today in the Riksdag, Prime Minister Magdalena Andersson announced the ministers who will serve in the Government. The change of government takes place at a Council of State at the Royal Palace presided over by His Majesty the King. The Council of State begins at 13.00.

Sweden's new Government consists of the Prime Minister and 22 ministers.

Prime Minister's Office

Magdalena Andersson, Prime Minister

Hans Dahlgren, Minister for EU Affairs

Ministry of Employment

Eva Nordmark, Minister for Employment and Gender Equality

Johan Danielsson, Minister for Housing and Deputy Minister for Employment

Ministry of Finance

Mikael Damberg, Minister for Finance

Max Elger, Minister for Financial Markets

Ida Karkiainen, Minister for Public Administration

Ministry of Defence

Peter Hultqvist, Minister for Defence

| Ministry | of | Infras | tru | cture |
|-----------------|----|---------------|-----|-------|
|-----------------|----|---------------|-----|-------|

Tomas Eneroth, Minister for Infrastructure

Khashayar Farmanbar, Minister for Energy and Digital Development

Ministry of Justice

Morgan Johansson, Minister for Justice and Home Affairs

Anders Ygeman, Minister for Integration and Migration

Ministry of Culture

Jeanette Gustafsdotter, Minister for Culture

Ministry of the Environment

Annika Strandhäll, Minister for Climate and the Environment

Ministry of Enterprise and Innovation

Karl-Petter Thorwaldsson, Minister for Business, Industry and Innovation

Anna-Caren Sätherberg, Minister for Rural Affairs

Ministry of Health and Social Affairs

Lena Hallengren, Minister for Health and Social Affairs

Ardalan Shekarabi, Minister for Social Security

Ministry of Education and Research

Anna Ekström, Minister for Education

Lina Axelsson Kihlblom, Minister for Schools

Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Ann Linde, Minister for Foreign Affairs

Anna Hallberg, Minister for Foreign Trade and Nordic Affairs

Matilda Ernkrans, Minister for International Development Cooperation

Press contacts:

Linda Romanus, Press Secretary to Prime Minister Magdalena Andersson

Tel: +46 73 543 61 59

Johan Ekström, Press Secretary to Prime Minister Magdalena Andersson

Tel: +46 73 086 32 01

Tove Kullenberg, Press Secretary to Minister for EU Affairs Hans Dahlgren

Tel: +46 73 842 50 59

Nadja Yusuf, Press Secretary to Minister for Employment and Gender Equality Eva Nordmark

Tel: +46 73 085 00 49

Fredrik Persson, Press Secretary to Minister for Housing and Deputy Minister for Employment Johan Danielsson

Tel: +46 73 072 81 36

Mirjam Kontio, Press Secretary to Minister for Finance Mikael Damberg

Tel: +46 73 074 05 57

Simon Sätherberg, Press Secretary to Minister for Financial Markets Max Elger

Tel: +46 73 086 23 07

Mikael Lindström, Press Secretary to Minister for Public Administration Ida Karkiainen

Tel: +46 73 078 52 60

Toni Eriksson, Press Secretary to Minister for Defence Peter Hultqvist

Tel: +46 73 072 83 16

Jennie Zetterström, Press Secretary to Minister for Infrastructure Tomas Eneroth

Tel: +46 73 053 92 70

Sofia Brändström, Press Secretary to Minister for Energy and Digital Development Khashayar Farmanbar

Tel: +46 73 065 16 12

Sofie Rudh, Press Secretary to Minister for Justice and Home Affairs Morgan Johansson

Tel: +46 72 545 74 21

Per Strängberg, Press Secretary to Minister for Integration and Migration Anders Ygeman

Tel: +46 73 093 90 56

Tora Heckscher, Press Secretary to Minister for Culture Jeanette Gustafsdotter

Tel: +46 73 093 50 83

Håkan Gestrin, Press Secretary to Minister for Climate and the Environment Annika Strandhäll

Tel: +46 73 038 20 42

Kajsa Loord, Press Secretary to Minister for Business, Industry and Innovation Karl-Petter Thorwaldsson

Tel: +46 73 075 97 31

Max Ney, Press Secretary to Minister for Rural Affairs Anna-Caren Sätherberg

Tel: +46 73 094 25 40

Elin Aarflot, Press Secretary to Minister for Health and Social Affairs Lena Hallengren

Tel: +46 73 274 23 53

Hanna Kretz, Press Secretary to Minister for Social Security Ardalan Shekarabi

Tel: +46 73 064 96 04

Anja Lindberg Sundberg, Press Secretary to Minister for Education Anna Ekström

Tel: +46 76 116 77 45

Maria Soläng, Press Secretary to Minister for Schools Lina Axelsson Kihlblom

Tel: +46 72 206 19 47

Andreas Enbuske, Press Secretary to Minister for Foreign Affairs Ann Linde

Tel: +46 76 130 58 86

Vidar Jakobinuson Lindgren, Acting Press Secretary to Minister for Foreign Trade and Nordic Affairs Anna Hallberg

Tel: +46 73 840 33 12

Darina Agha, Press Secretary to Minister for International Development Cooperation Matilda Ernkrans

Tel: +46 73 592 85 48

Published 30 November 2021