## The Swedish Government



**Ulf Kristersson (M)**Prime Minister
Prime Minister's Office



Acko Ankarberg Johansson (KD) Minister for Health Care Ministry of Health and Social Affairs



**Carl-Oskar Bohlin (M)** Minister for Civil Defence Ministry of Defence



**Ebba Busch (KD)**Minister for Energy, Business and Industry
Ministry of Climate and Enterprise



Andreas Carlson (KD)
Minister for Infrastructure and
Housing
Ministry of Rural Affairs and
Infrastructure



Benjamin Dousa (M) Minister for International Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade Ministry for Foreign Affairs



Lotta Edholm (L) Minister for Schools Ministry of Education and Research



**Johan Forssell (M)** Minister for Migration Ministry of Justice



**Jakob Forssmed (KD)**Minister for Social Affairs
Ministry of Health and Social
Affairs



**Pål Jonson (M)** Minister for Defence Ministry of Defence



Peter Kullgren (KD) Minister for Rural Affairs Ministry of Rural Affairs and Infrastructure



Nina Larsson (L) Minister for Gender Equality and Working Life Ministry of Employment



Parisa Liljestrand (M) Minister for Culture Ministry of Culture



Maria Malmer Stenergard (M) Minister for Foreign Affairs Ministry for Foreign Affairs



Johan Pehrson (L) Minister for Education Ministry of Education and Research



Mats Persson (L) Minister for Employment and Integration Ministry of Employment



Romina Pourmokhtari (L) Minister for Climate and the Environment Ministry of Climate and Enterprise



**Jessica Rosencrantz (M)**Minister for EU Affairs
Prime Minister's Office



**Erik Slottner (KD)**Minister for Public
Administration
Ministry of Finance



**Gunnar Strömmer (M)** Minister for Justice Ministry of Justice



**Elisabeth Svantesson (M)**Minister for Finance
Ministry of Finance



Anna Tenje (M) Minister for the Elderly and Social Security Ministry of Health and Social Affairs



Camilla Waltersson Grönvall (M) Minister for Social Services Ministry of Health and Social Affairs



**Niklas Wykman (M)** Minister for Financial Markets Ministry of Finance

Sweden is governed by the Moderate Party (M), the Christian Democrates (KD) and the Liberals (L). On 18 October 2022, a government took office with Ulf Kristersson (M) as prime minister.

You will find more information about the work of the Swedish Government and Government Offices, including contact information at www.government.se

Produced by: Government Offices Communications Division

Photo: Ninni Andersson, Magnus Liljegren, Johannes Frandsen and Kristian Pohl

Latest update: April 2025