The Swedish Government



Ulf Kristersson (M) Prime Minister Prime Minister's Office



Acko Ankarberg Johansson (KD) Minister for Health Care Ministry of Health and Social Affairs



Andreas Carlson (KD) Minister for Infrastructure and Housing Ministry of Rural Affairs and Infrastructure



Anna Tenje (M) Minister for Older People and Social Security Ministry of Health and Social Affairs



Benjamin Dousa (M) Minister for International Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade Ministry for Foreign Affairs



Carl-Oskar Bohlin (M) Minister for Civil Defence Ministry of Defence



Camilla Waltersson Grönvall (M) Minister for Social Services Ministry of Health and Social Affairs



Ebba Busch (KD) Minister for Energy, Business and Industry and Deputy Prime Minister Ministry of Climate and Enterprise



Elisabeth Svantesson (M) Minister for Finance Ministry of Finance



Erik Slottner (KD) Minister for Public Administration Ministry of Finance



Gunnar Strömmer (M) Minister for Justice Ministry of Justice



Jakob Forssmed (KD) Minister for Social Affairs and Public Health Ministry of Health and Social Affairs





Jessica Rosencrantz (M) Minister for EU Affairs Prime Minister's Office



Johan Britz (L) Minister for Employment Ministry of Employment



Johan Forssell (M) Minister for Migration Ministry of Justice



Lotta Edholm (L) Minister for Upper Secondary School, Higher Education and Research Ministry of Education and Research



Maria Malmer Stenergard (M) Minister for Foreign Affairs Ministry for Foreign Affairs



Niklas Wykman (M) Deputy Minister for Finance, Minister for Financial Markets Ministry of Finance



Nina Larsson (L) Minister for Gender Equality Ministry of Employment



Parisa Liljestrand (M) Minister for Culture Ministry of Culture



Peter Kullgren (KD) Minister for Rural Affairs Ministry of Rural Affairs and Infrastructure



Pål Jonson (M) Minister for Defence Ministry of Defence



Romina Pourmokhtari (L) Minister for Climate and the Environment Ministry of Climate and Enterprise



Simona Mohamsson (L) Minister for Education and Integration Ministry of Education and Research

Sweden is governed by the Moderate Party (M), the Christian Democrates (KD) and the Liberals (L). On 18 October 2022, a government took office with Ulf Kristersson (M) as prime minister.



You will find more information about the work of the Swedish Government and Government Offices, including contact information at www.government.se

Produced by: Government Offices Communications Division

Photo: Ninni Andersson and Kristian Pohl

Latest update: June 2025