Skip to content

Sweden’s new Government


Prime Minister Ulf Kristersson today presented the Statement of Government Policy in the Riksdag and also announced the ministers who will form the new Government. The change of government took place at a Council of State at the Royal Palace presided over by His Majesty The King.

Sweden’s new Government consists of the Prime Minister and 23 ministers.

Prime Minister’s Office

Ulf Kristersson, Prime Minister

Jessika Roswall, Minister for EU Affairs

Ministry of Employment

Johan Pehrson, Minister for Employment and Integration

Paulina Brandberg, Minister for Gender Equality and Deputy Minister for Employment

Ministry of Finance

Elisabeth Svantesson, Minister for Finance

Erik Slottner, Minister for Public Administration

Niklas Wykman, Minister for Financial Markets

Ministry of Defence

Pål Jonson, Minister for Defence

Carl-Oskar Bohlin, Minister for Civil Defence

Ministry of Justice

Gunnar Strömmer, Minister for Justice

Maria Malmer Stenergard, Minister for Migration

Ministry of Climate and Enterprise

Ebba Busch, Minister for Energy, Business and Industry

Romina Pourmokhtari, Minister for Climate and the Environment

Ministry of Culture

Parisa Liljestrand, Minister for Culture

Ministry of Rural Affairs and Infrastructure

Peter Kullgren, Minister for Rural Affairs

Andreas Carlson, Minister for Infrastructure and Housing

Ministry of Health and Social Affairs

Jakob Forssmed, Minister for Social Affairs

Acko Ankarberg Johansson, Minister for Health Care

Camilla Waltersson Grönvall, Minister for Social Services

Anna Tenje, Minister for the Elderly and Social Security

Ministry of Education and Research

Mats Persson, Minister for Education

Lotta Edholm, Minister for Schools

Ministry for Foreign Affairs

Tobias Billström, Minister for Foreign Affairs

Johan Forssell, Minister for International Development Cooperation and Foreign Trade


The Statement of Government Policy can be found on the Government website: