Nordic Defence Cooperation

Sweden, Denmark, Finland, Iceland and Norway are part of the Nordic Defence Cooperation (NORDEFCO). This cooperation started in 2009 and primarily aims to increase the countries’ defence capabilities and enhance possibilities to take joint action if a crisis arises in the neighbourhood.

Responsible ministers
Pål Jonson
Responsible ministries
Ministry of Defence

News about NORDEFCO

  • Press conference following Nordic and Baltic defence ministers meeting

    On November 23, Minister for Defence Pål Jonson invited the media to a press conference, following the meeting with defence ministers from the Nordic and Baltic countries at Karlberg Palace.

Content about NORDEFCO

Total 11 hits.